Nintendo’s Street Pass and Conventions Are the Perfect Match

Nerdophiles

I have had a 3DS for a while now. I got mine back in September 2013 to help me pass the time since back then I was spending hours every week in doctors’ offices. The fact that I knew Pokemon X was coming out in a few weeks was also a major consideration. I’ve since spent the vast majority of my time playing Pokemon X as well as various Mario games.

And that’s about it.

Yeah, sure, I knew there were other functions and features. But what did I care? I didn’t know anyone else who had a 3DS besides my friend Mike and all we ever did was trade Pokemon a few times. I loved Pokemon because I loved the interconnected nature of the game. The global trading service and Wonder Trade continue to blow me away. That feeling that you’re playing a game with hundreds of thousands of people…

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

